Trek Indonesia: 5 Must-See Places

If you’re searching for your next adventure, Indonesia may just have everything you’re looking for. As diverse in its people as it is in its landscape, Indonesia is made up of more than 17,000 islands, where more than 300 languages are spoken.

From its bustling cities to its beautiful beaches, from its awe-inspiring volcanoes to its spectacular wildlife, Indonesia is a beguiling destination just waiting to be explored. While there are many ways to explore this incredible set of islands, trekking can put you in the midst of all of it. Also, do ensure you’re covered with travel insurance,before the start of your trek.

Mountains to trek in Indonesia

Mount Bromo

Situated inside Bromo-Tengger-Semeru National Park, beside Mount Semeru at East Java, Mount Bromo is one of the world’s most active volcanoes. Desolate yet beautiful, it draws hikers from around the world to scale its heights and gaze in awe at this stunningly picturesque backdrop.

Culturally significant to the Tengger people, Mount Bromo is said to be the site where their brave prince sacrificed his life for his family. So, to honour this and to appease the gods, people throw food and money into the crater of the volcano once a year during annual Kasada (or Kasodo) festival.

The best way to experience Mount Bromo? Take the two-hour trek up neighbouring Mount Penanjakan to catch Mount Bromo at sunrise, then descend to trek across the 3km Laut Pasir (sea of sand) and up to the Mount Bromo summit (another two hour climb).

Padar Island

As the third largest land mass within Komodo National Park, Padar Island can be found between Komodo and Rinca Island. Well-known for its incredible views, Padar Island is a hotspot for photographers, providing unbelievable shots over the islands at sunrise and sunset.

The trek up Padar Island is fairly undemanding, and there are plenty of lookouts along the way. Climb higher to avoid the crowds, and discover views over secluded beaches, rocky isles and endless seas. While you’re there, be sure to visit the neighbouring islands to catch a glimpse of the magnificent komodo dragon.

Sipiso-piso Waterfall

Set in the highlands of North Sumatra, Sipiso-piso Waterfall is located on the north side of Lake Toba, 24 kilometres from Kabanjahe. Long and narrow, the waterfall drops 120 metres into an impressive gorge below, filled with lush green forest. While the waterfall can be viewed from the top, for the best views, a trek to the bottom is highly recommended.

Mount Rinjani

At 3,726 metres, Mount Rinjani is the second highest peak in Indonesia. Located in Lombok, this striking volcano experienced its most recent eruption in 2004, and now offers intrepid hikers a variety of overnight treks to its peak. On the way up, hikers can expect breath-taking views over the Segara Anak crater lake, as well as waterfalls and hot springs, caves and rainforest.

Kawah Ijen

Trekking in Indonesia reveals dramatic landscapes that simply have to be seen to be believed. Famed for its electric blue flames, Kawah Ijen is perhaps one of the most memorable of these landscapes. With a range of treks on offer, this astonishing destination is best-viewed at night, when its blue sulphur flames and acid green crater lake look their most impressive.

Disclaimer:

This content is brought to you by [Chubb Insurance Hong Kong Limited] (“Chubb”). This content has been prepared by Chubb as a convenience to readers and is not intended to constitute advice or recommendations upon which a reader may rely. Chubb has used reasonable efforts in collecting, preparing and providing this content, but makes no warranty or guarantee about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the content or of the information linked to this web site. Readers relying on any content do so at their own risk.

印尼徒步登山之旅 — 五大必去山峰

如果您在找尋下一個探險旅程好去處,也許印尼正是理想地點。印尼由超過 17,000 個島嶼組成,土地寬廣,而且擁有多元人口,全國有超過 300 種語言。

既有繁囂都市,也有優美海灘;既有令人嘆為觀止的火山,也有多種野生生物;印尼是一個有待發掘的迷人旅遊目的地。要探索印尼的群山島嶼有許多方法,而其中之一就是徒步登山,讓自己置身於壯麗美景之中。而在出發前往美麗山峰之前,請確保您已購買 旅遊保險,讓旅程得到保障。

印尼必去山峰

婆羅摩火山 (Mount Bromo)

婆羅摩火山比鄰東爪哇塞莫魯火山 (Mount Semeru),在婆羅摩騰格里國家公園 (Bromo-Tengger-Semeru National Park) 內,是全球最活躍的火山之一。這座火山荒涼卻美麗,吸引不少世界各地的登山者前往,登上頂峰以遠眺動人的優美風景。

據說爪哇騰格族的一名勇敢王子,為了保護家人而在婆羅摩火山犧牲了性命,因此在文化上,這座火山對他們來說意義重大。因此,人們都會在一年一度的卡薩達節將食物和金錢丟進火山口,以安撫神明。

體驗婆羅摩火山的最佳方法?登上旁邊的皮南加肯山 (Mount Penanjakan),約需 2 小時,就可登頂欣賞日出。然後,下山走過 3 公里長的沙海 (Laut Pasir),再登上婆羅摩火山山頂(另需 2 小時)。

帕達爾島 (Padar Island)

作為科莫多島國家公園 (Komodo National Park) 第三大土地,帕達爾島就在科莫多和林卡島 (Rinca Island) 之間。帕達爾島壯麗的景色名聞遐邇,加上日出日落和大小諸島的美景,成為攝影師的熱門拍攝地點。

登上帕達爾島一點也不難,而且沿路有許多瞭望台可以欣賞不同的美景。不妨登高一點以避開人潮,還可趁機發掘美景,將幽静海灘、岩石群島以及一望無際的大海景色盡收眼底。記得遊覽鄰近島嶼,看看科莫多龍的巨大身影。

詩比梭比梭瀑布 (Sipiso-piso Waterfall)

位於北蘇門答臘省高原,詩比梭比梭瀑布就在多巴湖 (Lake Toba) 的北面,距離格汶賈赫 (Kabanjahe) 24 公里。狹長的瀑布約 120 米,一瀉而下至長滿翠綠樹木的峽谷內。雖然您可以俯瞰壯觀的瀑布,不過要得到最佳的視覺效果,首推徒步到瀑布下方欣賞。

林賈尼火山 (Mount Rinjani)

林賈尼火山高 3,726 米,是印尼第二高的山峰。位於龍目島 (Lombok),這座壯麗的火山最近一次的火山爆發於 2004 年發生。時至今日,山上有不少通往山頂的過夜徒步路線,為勇猛的登山者提供不少選擇。一路向山頂走去,登山者可以看到令人嘆為觀止的塞加拉阿納克湖 (Segara Anak) 美景,以及瀑布、溫泉、洞穴和雨林。

卡瓦伊真火山 (Kawah Ijen)

在印尼徒步登山可以看到令人難以置信的風景,非要親眼看過不可。卡瓦伊真火山以藍色火焰而聞名,也許是最難得的風景之一。山上有一系列徒步登山路線,最適合在晚上觀賞這座火山,藍色的硫磺火焰,加上綠色的火山口,絕對讓您一見難忘。

免責聲明:

以上內容由「香港安達保險有限公司」(「Chubb」) 提供。此內容由 Chubb 為了方便讀者而準備,並不代表會構成可供讀者依賴的意見或建議。Chubb 已盡合理努力收集、準備及提供此內容,但對於相關內容或與本網站相連的資訊是否準確、完整或充足一概不作保證或擔保。依賴任何內容的讀者應當自行承擔風險。