Things to do in Langkawi

If you’re looking for a lush island paradise, Langkawi is for you. Think swaying palm trees, white powdery beaches and calm turquoise seas. Langkawi is that idyllic place, the place you dream about as you sit at your desk on a miserable Monday morning. So, what do you need to know about this glorious little spot?

All the Essentials

An archipelago of 104 islands, Langkawi is located just off the coast of Malaysia in the Andaman Sea. With its own airport, Langkawi can be reached by plane from international airports at Kuala Lumpur and Penang, or by boat from Malaysia (Kuala Kedah, Kuala Perlis and Penang) or Thailand (Satun and Koh Lipe island).

When visiting Langkawi, you can choose from a variety of accommodation options, which range from budget to blow-the-budget. And the last of the need-to-know info? Food! If you enjoy Malaysian food, you’ll love what’s on offer in Langkawi. Don’t miss the amazing laksa vans, the nightly markets, and the many wonderful restaurants Langkawi has to offer. And, not forgetting to get your travel insurance from Chubb Insurance Hong Kong Limited to enjoy a worry-free trip!

Time to Explore!

So, now you’re there, with a nice, full belly and a roof over your head. It’s time to explore! What are some of the best things to do in Langkawi?

Water

As an archipelago, Langkawi is paradise for anyone who loves playing on the water, or exploring its depths. Time for some island hopping? There are plenty of scheduled boat tours that can take you to the various islands – or you could choose to take a jet skiing tour if you fancy something a bit different. If you want to bypass the crowds, hire a boat and set your own course by asking the captain where’s best to go.

Exploring the depths means strapping on a snorkel or scuba gear. There are heaps of place to dive around Langkawi, but a good place to start is Pulau Payar island, complete with its very own Marine Park. While diving there is great all year round, be sure to check out snorkelling and scuba diving at Pulau Payar between months of March and November to see it at its best.

Land

On Langkawi, there is plenty to see on dry land as well. Revel in the picture-perfect backdrop at Tanjung Rhu Beach. Take a trip to the top of Gunung Raya – Langkawi’s highest mountain – to discover breathtaking panoramas. Chill out in the rock pools after hiking to see the Durian Perangin and Temurun waterfalls. Watch the sun set at Pantai Cenang. Whatever you decide to do on Langkawi, you will not be disappointed!

Air

Looking for another view of Langkawi? Parasailing provides the perfect way to see the beautiful islands from the sky – or alternatively, check out the magnificent views from the SkyBridge, and then take the world’s steepest cable car ride to touch the clouds. From water sports to spa treatments, from cave exploring to mangrove tours, there is just so much to do on Langkawi, you’ll never want to leave.

Disclaimer:

This content is brought to you by [Chubb Insurance Hong Kong Limited] (“Chubb”). This content has been prepared by Chubb as a convenience to readers and is not intended to constitute advice or recommendations upon which a reader may rely. Chubb has used reasonable efforts in collecting, preparing and providing this content, but makes no warranty or guarantee about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the content or of the information linked to this web site. Readers relying on any content do so at their own risk.

海陸空玩盡浮羅交怡

如果您在找尋青蔥小島作您的世外桃園,浮羅交怡就最適合不過。想像一下棕櫚樹迎風飄揚、 純白細沙海灘、平靜碧綠的大海,遠離煩囂,浮羅交怡就是那樣恬靜閒適的地方——是您在 無數個藍色星期一的早上,坐在辦公桌前幻想自己正身處的世外桃園。那麼,關於這個美麗 的小島,您有甚麼需要知道呢?

不可不知的幾件事

浮羅交怡坐落馬來西亞的安達曼海沿岸,是一個由 104 個島嶼組成的群島。您可以從吉隆坡 及檳城的國際機場乘搭飛機前往浮羅交怡,直達當地的機場,或從馬來西亞(吉打港口、玻 璃市港口及檳城)或泰國(沙敦府及麗貝島)乘船前往。.

在浮羅交怡找住宿一點也不難,從經濟實惠的廉價住宿,到奢侈的豪華酒店,一應俱全。還 有甚麼「不可不知」?美食!如果您喜歡馬來西亞菜式,那麼您一定會愛上浮羅交怡的美食。 街邊的叻沙車仔檔、夜市,還有很多餐廳,都是不容錯過的美食好去處。另外,別忘了購買 「香港安達保險有限公司」 (Chubb Insurance Hong Kong Limited) 的 旅遊保險 ,讓旅程安心又 稱心!

是時候出發探索!

您終於夢想成真,人在浮羅交怡,嚐盡美食又不愁住宿,是時候動身四周探索!在浮羅交怡 有甚麼活動絕對不可錯過?

海!

這個群島是喜愛水上活動人士或者潛水發燒友的天堂。想去跳島遊?這裡有大量已安排行程 的遊船旅程,帶您去不同島嶼遊覽。如果您想找新體驗,可以選擇參加水上電單車行程。如 果您想避開人群,可以租一架船,問問船長有哪些地方值得遊覽,然後自訂行程。

如想探索無盡的海底世界,就穿上您的浮潛或潛水裝備吧。浮羅交怡四周有許多適合潛水的 地方,而巴雅島就是最佳的起點,然後可在島上的水上樂園大玩特玩,讓您完全沉醉在「水 世界」之中。潛水雖然是四季皆宜的活動,但在三月至十一月期間在巴雅島潛水和浮潛,就 能享受最佳的體驗。

陸!

浮羅交怡也不乏好玩的陸上活動。丹戎禺海灘擁有醉人景色,無論從哪個角度都可拍出美麗 的照片。您也可以攀登浮羅交怡最高的山峰——拉雅山,在山頂飽覽壯麗的全景。雙腳有點 累了,就到石澗小休,並欣賞壯觀的榴槤谷瀑布和登穆侖瀑布。還有在珍南海灘觀看日落。 不論您打算做甚麼,浮羅交怡都不會令您失望!

空!

想從另一個角度欣賞浮羅交怡?水上拖傘是讓您從空中欣賞這美麗小島的最佳方法,或者您 可以從天空之橋上眺望,然後乘坐全世界最斜的纜車登上雲端。從水上運動到水療護理,由 洞窟探險到紅樹林之旅,上山下海,應有盡有,浮羅交怡絕對讓您樂而忘返。

免責聲明:

以上內容由「香港安達保險有限公司」(「Chubb」) 提供。此內容由 Chubb 為了方便讀者而 準備,並不代表會構成可供讀者依賴的意見或建議。Chubb 已盡合理努力收集、準備及提供 此內容,但對於相關內容或與本網站相連的資訊是否準確、完整或充足一概不作保證或擔保。 依賴任何內容的讀者應當自行承擔風險。