Things to do in Bali

With its heartbreakingly beautiful scenery and wonderful year-round weather, with its fascinating history and ever-so intriguing culture, it’s easy to see why Bali is often referred to as the Island of the Gods.

Packed with temples and beaches, shops and restaurants, wildlife and nightlife, Bali can most definitely offer you a relaxing holiday filled with nothing but beachside massages and cocktails, or an exhilarating adventure packed with excitement! It’s all covered!

Thrill-seeking Adventure

If you’re looking for an active holiday, this is a thrill-seeker’s paradise. For surfers, Bali is a dream destination. Not only is the water warm all year-round, the breaks can see near-perfect conditions thanks to Southern Ocean swells.

Expect consistent surf up to 3.5 metres from April to November, with surf between half a metre and two metres the rest of the year. You may have to wait a while in the line-up in some of the busier surf spots, but there are other out-of-the-way breaks that are near-empty.

If surfing isn’t your thing, why not try some river rafting? There are three main white water rafting rivers in Bali, namely Ayung River in Ubud, Telaga Waja River in Karangasem, and Melangit River in Klungkung.

There are heaps of tours offering river rafting adventures around Bali, so be sure to check them out to find the best option for you. Whether it’s a family fun adventure or a thrill ride for experienced rafters only, it’s sure to be an unforgettable, action-packed outing.

bali spa massage

Another fast-paced destination is Waterbom Bali. Located in Bali’s tourist hub of Kuta, Waterbom Bali is a magnet for water-loving holidaymakers looking for fun in the sun. Rated as the number one waterpark in Asia, it offers plentiful water-based thrill rides and attractions for a great day out.

Natural Wonders

If you want to see more of the natural wonders on Bali, there is more than enough to keep you occupied.

Say hello to the monkeys at the Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary in Ubud, discover a spectacular underwater world scuba diving or snorkelling Bali’s reefs, or explore the many waterfalls on the island.

Gitgit is the most visited waterfall in Bali, and Aling-Aling is perhaps the most fun waterfall, however, the Sekumpul waterfalls are often considered to be the most beautiful in Bali. While the trek may be arduous, the astounding beauty of these seven waterfalls is well worth the effort.

But no matter how you spend your time in Bali, be sure to set aside a spot on your calendar for some much-needed relaxation. The spas in Bali are simply incredible, offering everything from a quick massage to a full day of pampering.

While enjoying all these adventures and wonders Bali has to offer, ensure that your trip is covered with Chubb Travel Insurance.

Disclaimer: This content is brought to you by [Chubb Insurance Hong Kong Limited] (“Chubb”). This content has been prepared by Chubb as a convenience to readers and is not intended to constitute advice or recommendations upon which a reader may rely. Chubb has used reasonable efforts in collecting, preparing and providing this content, but makes no warranty or guarantee about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the content or of the information linked to this web site. Readers relying on any content do so at their own risk.

玩樂無窮的峇里

令人心醉的美麗風景,加上四季宜人的天氣,以及迷人的歷史與永恆的文化,這一切讓人立 即明白為何峇里經常獲稱為「神明之島」。

峇里擁有寺廟與海灘、商店與食肆、野生動物與夜生活,定能為您帶來一趟舒適的假期,讓您既能享受海濱按摩與雞尾酒,同時又能參與刺激的冒險之旅!這裡的活動包羅萬有!

追尋冒險

如果您正在安排一趟充滿精彩活動的假期,這裡正是您追尋刺激的天堂。對於滑浪愛好者來說,峇里是個夢寐以求的目的地。南部海洋氣候不只令這裡全年水溫溫暖,而且還締造近乎完美的環境。

4 月至 11 月間海浪高度預期持續達到 3.5 米,而餘下時間亦介乎 0.5 米至 2 米之間。在一些最熱門的滑浪勝地,您或許要輪候一會,但島上亦有些幾乎空無一人的偏僻滑浪佳處。

若您不愛滑浪,何不試試玩激流?峇里有三大激流泛舟河流,分別為位於烏布的阿勇河 (Ayung River)、位於卡朗阿森的特拉嘎河 (Telaga Waja River),以及克隆貢的夢娜姬河 (Melangit River)。

峇里有多個激流冒險之旅活動,請詳細了解,尋找最合適選擇。無論是一家大小享受冒險樂趣的活動,還是只准經驗豐富人士參與的泛舟旅程,這裡定能為您帶來難忘的戶外活動體驗。

另一個刺激無比的景點是峇里水上樂園 (Waterbom Bali)。Waterbom Bali 位於當地旅遊熱點庫塔,吸引無數水上活動愛好者前來,在陽光下享受充滿水上活動的假期。這裡獲評為亞洲第一水上樂園,設有大量刺激的遊樂設施和景點,讓遊客歡度完美的一天。

峇里水療按摩

自然景觀

如果您想多看一些峇里島上的自然景觀,相信這裡有充足的景點讓您過得充實。

您可到位於烏布的聖猴森林親親猴子,亦可參加峇里島礁水肺潛水或浮潛活動發掘壯觀的水底世界,或者探索島上眾多的瀑布。

最多人前往觀賞的是吉吉瀑布 (Gitgit),而阿玲阿玲瀑布 (Aling-Aling) 或許是最有趣的一道,至於賽卡普瀑布 (Sekumpul) 則被視為島上最美麗的瀑布。儘管長途跋涉或許有點艱苦,但為了一睹這七道壯麗的瀑布,辛苦一點也值得。

然而,不論您如何享受峇里的時光,切記在日程中預留放鬆享受的時光。峇里的水療服務簡直無可比擬,由快速按摩到全日呵護,應有盡有。

在享受峇里一切的精彩冒險與景觀的同時,請確保已為行程購買安達旅遊保險

免責聲明: 以上內容由「香港安達保險有限公司」(「Chubb」) 提供。此內容由 Chubb 為了方便讀者而準備,並不代表會構成可供讀者依賴的意見或建議。Chubb 已盡合理努力收集、準備及提供此內容,但對於相關內容或與本網站相連的資訊是否準確、完整或充足一概不作保證或擔保。依賴任何內容的讀者應當自行承擔風險。