FAQs

Questions by category:

General

For TravelEase Annual Travel Insurance, policyholder and spouse must be a HKID holder.

Yes, TravelEase is designed for travelers who are travelling for leisure travel or for administrative business purposes.

For TravelEase Single Trip Travel Insurance, the journey should originate from Hong Kong and the maximum journey duration is 180 days.

For TravelEase Annual Travel Insurance, each return journey should originate from and return to Hong Kong and the maximum journey duration is 90 days; each One Way journey should originate from Hong Kong and the maximum Journey duration is 30 days.

To ensure your coverage will not be interrupted, your policy will be renewed automatically for a further annual period upon the expiry date and the annual premium will be debited from the provided credit card. The renewal insurability is subject to the terms and conditions in the policy wording.

In order to make the insured person’s journey more enjoyable, there is no excess that he/she has to bear.

If the insured person gets sick or suffers an injury during the journey, he/she can visit a qualified medical practitioner for medical consultation overseas. Moreover, TravelEase Travel Insurance also provides coverage for follow-up medical expenses incurred in Hong Kong within 90 days after he/she returns to Hong Kong. Please remember to keep all doctor report(s)/ receipt(s) for claims purposes.

TravelEase Travel Insurance provides emergency assistance services. In the event of injury of the insured person, he/she may call the 24-hour Chubb assistance hotline for medical service referral. If the insured person requires medical evacuation to another location or return to Hong Kong for appropriate medical treatment on the advice of a physician, Chubb Assistance will provide evacuation arrangements. Chubb Assistance hotline also provides the following services:

  • Loss of luggage assistance
  • Loss of travel document assistance
  • Embassy / interpreter referral, etc.,

常見問題

問題類別:

一般

投保安達旅無憂全年旅遊保險的保單持有人及配偶必須為香港身份證持有人。

安達旅無憂旅遊保險是為消閒旅遊及文職公幹之旅客而設計的。

安達旅無憂單次旅遊保險,其旅程須由香港出發及旅程保障期最長為180日。

安達旅無憂全年旅遊保險,其旅程須由香港出發及每次來回旅程保障期最長為90日,單程旅程保障期最長為30日。

為確保閣下出外旅遊時能繼續盡享無憂的旅程及保障,閣下之全年旅遊保障將於到期日自動續保,而保費亦將於已提供之信用卡內扣除。續保條件受保單內之條款約束。

為了使受保人更能享受旅程,他/她並不需要承擔任何自負額。

若受保人於旅程期間生病或受傷,他/她可於海外找合資格醫生接受治療。 此外,安達旅無憂旅遊保險提供回港90日內覆診保障。 請緊記保存所有醫生報告/收據以作索償用途。

安達旅無憂旅遊保險能提供繄急支援服務,如受保乘客不幸因意外受傷,他/她可致電Chubb Assistance 24-小時緊急支援熱線尋求協助〈例如:醫療轉介服務〉。 假若,受保人需要緊急醫療運送,Chubb Assistance會因應受保人的身體狀況以及醫生之建議,安排運送受保人至合適的地方接受治療或回港就醫。

除以上服務外,Chubb Assistance 24-小時緊急支援熱線亦可提供以下服務:

  • 遺失行李支援
  • 遺失旅遊證件支援
  • 領使館/傳譯員轉介等